Skip to content

Presentations

STATlanta workshop, Atlanta (February 2020)

  • Sat Feb 8, 8:15-3:15
  • Register here
  • More information here:

AMATYC webinar (January 2020)

  • Wed Jan 15: “Teaching Introductory Statistics: Ask Good Questions,” 2pm ET, 1pm CT, 12pm MT, 11am PT
  • Sign up here
  • Slides available from link below

California Mathematics Council for Community Colleges (CMC^3-North), Monterey (December 2019)

  • Sat Dec 7: “Teaching Introductory Statistics: Ask Good Questions,” 2:30-3:30pm, slides available from link below

San Diego Mesa College (December 2019)

  • Wed Dec 4: “Teaching Introductory Statistics: Ask Good Questions,” 5pm
    • Slides available from link below
  • Thur Dec 5: “Teaching Introductory Statistics: Implementing GAISE Recommendations,” 7-9am
    • Handout available from links below

San Diego State University (December 2019)

  • Wed Dec 4: “Human Progress: A Surprise and a Conundrum,” 11am in GMCS 405
    • Slides available from link below

AMATYC conference, Milwaukee (November 2019)

  • Thur Nov 14: “Lincoln and Mandela: Random Sampling and Random Assignment” (Chat & Chew session at 1:50pm)
    • Handout available from link below
  • Sat Nov 16: “Teaching Introductory Statistics: Ask Good Questions” (1:05pm)
    • Slides available from link below

ArizMATYC conference, Flagstaff (October 2019)

  • Fri Oct 11: “Teaching Introductory Statistics: Ask Good Questions”
    • Slides available from link below

CSU – Monterey Bay (October 2019)

  • Mon Oct 7: “Choosing the Best: Decision-Making under Uncertainty,” 12pm in Chapman S219
    • Handout and slides are available from links below
  • Tues Oct 8: “Teaching Introductory Statistics: Implementing GAISE Recommendations,” 9am-12pm in Gambord 104

Cal Poly – San Luis Obispo (October 2019)

  • Thur Oct 3: “A Surprise about Human Progress,” 11:10am in Baker 101
    • Slides are available from link below

Joint Statistical Meetings, Denver (July 2019)

  • Sat July 27: Pre-conference workshop for prospective teachers
  • Mon July 29: Invited talk on “emphasizing human progress,” 10:30-12:20 session, CC-106 (see slides below)
  • Wed July 31: Chairing introductory overview lecture on “pedagogy and technology for teaching statistics,” 8:30-10:20, CC-Four Seasons 1
  • Wed July 31: Chairing memorial session for Tom Short, 2:00-3:50, CC-203
  • Wed July 31: Presentation on “introduction to Bayesian statistics” for BAPS (Beyond AP Statistics) workshop link
%d bloggers like this: